Skip to main content

Trinity Digital Collections

You've searched: Historical Images Archive

  • Theme: buildings
(100 results)



Display: 20

    • Completed Administration Classroom Building

    • School administration buildings
    • Referred to as ""the Pride of Limestone County,"" Trinity's administrative classroom building was completed in 1892 with the addition of the south wing. In addition to the chapel which seated 600, the building contained 26 large rooms designed for...
    • Aerial view of campus

    • Woodlawn campus; Aerial views
    • Aerial view of Woodlawn campus. None of the buildings in this photograph are in existence today. The property is now owned by the Diocese of San Antonio of the Roman Catholic Church.
    • Architectural Drawing  Administration Building

    • Architectural drawings; School administration buildings;
    • In 1945, before deeds were signed for the property for the new campus on Trinity Hill, trustees selected Harvey P. Smith and Bartlett Cocke as architects to draw up a master plan for the new campus. Assistance as consulting architects came from the...
    • Murchison Residence Hall

    • Murchison Residence Hall; Dormitories;
    • Dedicated in June 1952, Murchison Residence Hall was a gift of Trinity Trustee T. Frank Murchison in memory of his father John W. Murchison. Initially designed to house Trinity men, it was used as a women's residence until the completion of Susanna...
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Murchison Tower
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel

    • Margarite B. Parker Chapel
    • George and Margarite B. Parker provided funds for the chapel, the organ, furnishings, and landscaping. Dedicated in the spring of 1966, completion of the chapel marked the beginning of a new era of religious activities on campus. O'Neil Ford and...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Murchison Tower
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Murchison Tower

    • Murchison Tower
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • Thomas Residence Hall

    • Thomas Residence Hall; Dormitories;
    • Opened in the fall of 1965, the eight-storey High Rise residence hall for undergraduate women was designed by architects O'Neil Ford and Bartlett Cocke. In 1974 Trinity trustees voted to name High Rise in honor of Marion Bruce Thomas who served...
    • Mary Catherine Hall

    • Mary Catherine Hall; Dormitories
    • Built in 1926, this women's residence hall was a gift of Mr. and Mr. R. M. McFarlin of Tulsa, Oklahoma in memory of the late Mrs. McFarlin's mother.
    • Murchison Tower

    • Murchison Tower
    • Dedicated on December 16, 1964, the T. Frank Murchison Memorial Tower rises to a height of 166 feet and is the focal center of the Trinity campus. The tower was a gift of Mr. Arch Underwood, a longtime friend of Murchison who served with him as a...
    • President's Home

    • College presidents -- Dwellings;
    • Located at 3131 W. Ashby, a short distance from the main building, it was remodeled and redecorated through the generosity of Mr. Arch Underwood.
    • Northrup Hall

    • Northrup Hall
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...
    • Gillespie Home

    • Gillespie, William -- Homes and haunts; College teachers
    • This is the home of William Gillespie, Professor of at Trinity in Tehuacana. Gillespie is at center of photo with wife at his side. Other people are family members and students. Note one young man in school uniform that is modeled on Confederate...
    • Northrup Hall

    • Northrup Hall;
    • Completed in 1951, the Administration Building was the first building to be constructed on Trinity Hill by architect O'Neil Ford. Following the erection of a three-story east wing in 1962, it was named in honor of Preston Gaines Northrup, a...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK